• Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Fall Semester

Student Orientation                                      Wednesday-Sunday, September 4-8

First Day of Classes                                                           Monday, September 9

Add/Drop Period Ends (Electives Only)                                Friday, September 20

Tishrei Break Begins                                                          Friday, September 27

Tishrei Break Ends                                                               Sunday, October 27

Fall Semester Resumes                                                       Monday, October 28

Last Week of Classes & Final Exams                          Monday-Friday, January 6-10

No Afternoon Classes- Fast Day (10 Teves)                               Tuesday, January 7

Last Day of Classes                                                                 Friday, January 10

Presentation Preparation                                    Monday-Tuesday, January 13-14

End of Semester Presentation                                               Tuesday, January 14

Winter Break

No Classes- Winter Break                                  Thursday-Tuesday, January 16-28

Annual Tzohar Israel Trip                      Tuesday, January 28-Monday, February 10

Spring Semester

First Day of Classes                                                            Monday, February 10

Registration for Spring Semester Electives                            Monday, February 10

Add/Drop Period Ends (Elective Only)                                          Friday, March 6

Incomplete Grades Submitted for Fall Semester 2019                   Friday, March 6

No Afternoon Arts Classes- Fast Day (13 Adar II)                         Monday, March 9

No Classes- Purim                                                                 Tuesday, March 10

No Classes- Pesach Break          Wednesday-Monday, April 1-19 (Return by 8 PM)

Classes Resume After Pesach                                                    Monday, April 20

No Arts Classes- Memorial Day (Presentation Prep Time)             Monday, May 25

No Classes- Shavuos                                                                    Friday, May 29

Last Week of Classes & Final Exams                                 Monday-Friday, June 1-5

Last Day of Classes                                                                        Friday, June 5

Morning Chassidus & Presentation Preparation          Monday-Thursday, June 8-11

Mother-Daughter Shabbaton**                              Thursday-Sunday, June 11-14 

End of Semester Presentation                                                  Thursday, June 11

Graduation Ceremony                                                               Sunday, June 14

Building Cleanup, Packing, & Student Farewell BBQ                     Monday, June 15

Travel Day (Students Stay in Seminary Until this Date)                Tuesday, June 16